If you blog, will you lose your job?

Soooooooo much *THIS*

The Thesis Whisperer

I am publishing this post outside of my usual Wednesday schedule because I want to comment on a very live issue in Australia.

A deliberately unprovocative picture of the package of cheese snacks I ate while I wrote this post. Nothing political to see here. Moving on!A deliberately unprovocative picture of the package of cheese snacks I ate from a Starbucks in Canada while I wrote this post.

The Thesis Whisperer is truly a labour of love. It does not fit in my work week, which is filled to the brim with meetings, teaching and other commitments. I edit contributions and write my own posts during the weekend. It takes me about eight hours a month. I usually do this work on quiet Sunday afternoons when my boys are amusing themselves with video games, bike riding or some other activity they like to do together. I curl up with a cup of tea and my laptop on the couch, read guest contributions, edit, write correspondence and new posts.

I don’t want to be…

View original post 1,541 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

